Connect with us

US

Bigtime Daily Reveals 3 Things Consumers should know about CarMax Las Vegas

mm

Published

on

Carmax Inc. is the United States’ largest retailer of used cars. But not everyone is fully aware about what this company is, and what they should be aware about. So, Bigtime Daily brings you some great information about CarMax Las Vegas, which would help you make a decision regarding buying the used cars.

But before that, here is a bit of information about the company, which many of the viewers already be knowing. It was Carmax Inc. itself, which introduced the concept of having a store for selling used cars. It opened its first such superstore in Richmond, in the year 1993. This company was also mentioned in Fortune’s list of “100 Best Companies to Work For” in the year 2013, which was the 9th consecutive mention that year. Having looked at some information about the company and its work culture, here are few other important things which the consumers should definitely know.

CarMax Las Vegas only buys cars for re-sale, which are 1 to 6 years old. Having said that, you will always find younger used cars in this company, and particularly the store in Las Vegas.

Here, you will get quality certified cars only, since the company offers program called CarMax Quality Certified. This means that every car that comes here for reselling, undergoes a 125+ point inspection that includes fuel system, engine, brakes, electrical, body and interiors, controls, steering, and so on.

Another great thing about this company, which is greatly useful for the consumers is that you can return your used car if you are not happy with it. Though the return window is just 5 days, you can return your car during that time frame if you are not at all happy with your purchase.

These few things will definitely come handy once you make a decision of purchasing a used car instead of going for the new.

A multi-lingual talent head, Jimmy is fluent in languages such as Spanish, Russian, Italian, and many more. He has a special curiosity for the events and stories revolving in and around US and caters an uncompromising form of journalistic standard for the audiences.

Continue Reading
Advertisement
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

US

Are All Florida Laws the Same, Or Do They Differ In Each County?

mm

Published

on

If you’re a state resident or on vacation, it’s important to know that Florida laws vary significantly from county to county. What’s legal in one area might not be in another. In this article, we’ll discuss the difference between state and county laws, why it’s important to know both, and what Pasco County attorney, Mike G Law, suggests you can do to stay up to date.

Three Levels of Laws in Florida

Florida abides by three different levels of law: federal, state, and county.

Federal laws are created by the United States Congress and apply to everyone in the country. Florida Legislature handles the state laws that apply to everyone in Florida. County laws are made by each county’s Board of County Commissioners and only apply to that specific county.

Wondering why this matters? Let’s say you get pulled over for speeding in Hillsborough County. The officer could ticket you based on the state law, which has a maximum fine of $500. However, if he decides to base it on the county law, you could face a $1,000 fine.

Know the Local Laws

You must be aware of both state and county laws because you could be breaking the law without even realizing it. Here are a few examples from Pasco County attorney, Mike G Law, showing how unique county-based laws can be.

Pasco County

Pasco County has a noise ordinance prohibiting car stereos from being played loudly between 11 P.M.-7 A.M. If you’re caught breaking this law, you could face a $30 fine for the first offense, $60 for the second, and $90 for the third.

Another Pasco County-specific law prohibits people from soliciting donations on medians or roadsides. It was put in place to protect both drivers and solicitors.

Hernando County

Hernando County has a few unique laws as well. For example, it’s against the law to have an inoperable or unregistered vehicle on your property. If your car is considered a junk vehicle, you could face a $50 fine. 

It’s also against the law to shoot a gun in Hernando County unless you’re at a gun range or hunting. If you’re caught discharging a firearm in any other circumstance, you could face a $500 fine.

Pinellas County

If you sleep on the beach in Pinellas County, you could face a $200 fine. This law is in place to prevent people from camping overnight and leaving trash behind.

It’s also against the law to drink alcohol in most public parks. The only exception to this rule is Largo Central Park, where you can drink in designated areas with a permit. 

Research Local Laws Before You Travel

If you’re planning on traveling to a different county in Florida, Pasco County attorney Mike G Law recommends doing some research beforehand. The best way to find out about specific laws is to contact the county clerk’s office or visit their website. 

You can look up county ordinances online. Simply type in the county name followed by “counties Code of Ordinances.” For example, if you want to research Hernando County’s laws, type in “Hernando County Code of Ordinances.”

What to Do If You Break a Local Law

If you find yourself in a situation where you’ve broken a local law, the best thing you can do is hire an attorney familiar with that specific county’s regulations. They’ll be able to help you understand the charges against you and what options you have. Pasco County attorney, Mike G Law, believes it’s always best to have legal representation, even if you think the charges are minor.

If you’re facing a fine, your attorney may be able to negotiate with the prosecutor to have the charges dropped or reduced. In some cases, they may even be able to get the charges dismissed altogether. An experienced attorney will also be familiar with the county’s specific court process and know how to represent you best.

Final thoughts

Don’t face hefty fines or jail time because you’re unfamiliar with the local laws. Do your research before you travel and contact an attorney if you find yourself in legal trouble.

Continue Reading

Trending